Holiday Closures

During Library Closures

Holidays Observed

  • New Year’s Eve/Day: Libraries close at 6 p.m. Tuesday, December, 31; closed Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Libraries closed Monday, January 20, 2020
  • Easter: Libraries closed Sunday, April 12, 2020
  • Memorial Day: Libraries closed Monday, May 25, 2020
  • Independence Day: Libraries closed Friday, July 3, and Saturday, July 4, 2020
  • Labor Day: Libraries closed Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Holidays: Central Library closes at 6 p.m. Wednesday, November 25; all Libraries closed Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27, 2020
  • Christmas on the Square: The Central Library will close at 5 p.m. Thursday, December 3, 2020. The North Garland Branch, South Garland Branch and Walnut Creek Branch Libraries will remain open until 9 p.m.
  • Christmas Holidays: All Libraries closed Thursday, December 24 and Friday, December 25, 2020
  • New Year’s Day (2021): All Libraries will close at 6 p.m. Thursday, December 31; Libraries closed Friday, January 1, 2021

Any additional closures will be posted on this site.